GFAP WORKSHOPS

R5DC GFAP TA Report_Appendices_WEB_cover

Training sessions were offered to employees and operators of small food retailers, such as corner stores, convenience stores, farmers' markets, mobile food markets, co-ops, and retail food outlets. Video recordings and session materials are available below.

June 20, 2019: Market Expansion

July 18, 2019: WealthWorks Evaluation

September 19, 2019: HR Retention Strategies

November 21, 2019: Grant Writing

January 16, 2020: Board Development

May 21, 2020: Succession Planning

June 18, 2020: Business Planning

July 16, 2020: Health - Education & Policy

August 26, 2020: Food Justice & Racial Justice

September 17, 2020: Technology

 

 

Workshop Resources

 

Market Expansion

Guidelines for Healthy Checkout for Retailers

Good Food Sold Here Grocery Store Toolkit

Halo Economics

Workshop Speaker: Nicole Chimbetete

Contact Susan Bishop: susan.bishop@state.mn.us

WealthWorks Evaluation

WealthWorks Presentation

Workshop Speaker: Dawn Espe 

Contact Dawn Espe: despe@regionfive.org

Human Resources Retention Strategies

Workforce Retention Strategies Presentation

Workshop Speaker: Amy Sjoblad

Contact Amy Sjoblad: amys@rmcep.com

Grant Writing

Grant Writing Presentation

White Paper Template

Grant Writing Resource

Sample Evaluation Tool

Evaluation Questions

Workshop Speaker: Cheryal Lee Hills

Contact Cheryal Lee Hills: chills@regionfive.org

Succession Planning

Succession Planning Presentation

Emergency Plan Template

Operations Inventory Sample

Executive Director Functions Inventory

Succession Planning Questionnaire

Communicating Planned CEO Transition

Departure Defined Template

Workshop Speaker: Linda Holliday

Contact Linda Holliday: linda@impactminnesota.com

Business Planning

Business Planning Presentation

Business Planning Worksheet

Workshop Speaker: Julie Anderholm

Contact Julie Anderholm: julie.anderholm@clcmn.edu

Health

Health Presentation

Kara Griffin, MSW, LGSW
Programs Manager

Crow Wing County Community Services
Kara.Griffin@crowwing.us


Meredith Benthin, RDN

WIC Coordinator
Meredith.Benthin@crowwing.us

 

Kalsey Stults

SHIP Coordinator
Kalsey.Stults@EssentiaHealth.org

 

Find your County SHIP Contact

 

Food Justice & Racial Justice

Intersection of Food Justice & Racial Justice Presentation

Video - shared by DeVon

Video shorts of the work on the ground in North Minneapolis:

https://youtu.be/AECK5rC3j0I

https://youtu.be/a9hXnmc6AC0

https://youtu.be/PsOOMbrPJP8

 

Panelists:

J' DeVon Nolen
Market Manager

West Broadway Farmers Market
jdlovey2011@gmail.com

 

La'Tajah Powell

Evaluation Specialist & Program Facilitator

Appetite for Change

taijah@afcmn.org

Marcus Kar

Director of Programming

Youth Farm

marcus@youthfarmmn.org

Technology

Jenna Walther

jenna.walther@syvantis.com

Angela Anderson
aanderson@regionfive.org